Athens' Hutchison is All-Region Player of the Year - 2017 NTL and District 4 News -

Athens' Hutchison is All-Region Player of the Year.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | November 29, 2017


Athens' Rachel Hutchison is the Daily Review All-Region girls' soccer Player of the Year.

Hutchison led the Wildcats to the NTL title this season.

Waverly has three major award winners: Gabby Picco (Co-Defensive), Zoe Mennig (Goalie) and Tara Hogan (coach).

The Wolverines claimed the IAC title and lost in the Section IV finals in overtime.

Troy has two major award winners: Nicole McClellan (Newcomer) and Emma Shedden (Co-Defensive).

Rounding out the major awards are Sullivan County's Macy McCarthy (Offensive), Notre Dame's Laurel Vargas (Most Dangerous) and Towanda's Teagan Willey (Top Hustler).

The first team consists of Mennig, Picco along with fellow Wolverines Kayla Kromelbein, Elle Nittinger and Melina Ortiz; Athens' Hutchison, Emily Lunger, Breana Gambrell, Juliana Sporn and Ariana Gambrell; Troy's Nicole McClellan, Riley McClellan and Emma Shedden, McCarthy, Willey, Vargas and Sayre's Stephanie Klovekorn.

On the second team is Troy's Madison McClelland and Brianna Rathbun, Athens' Haley Chambers and Morgan Ferguson, Waverly's Cora Smith, Alex Tomasso and Cassy Bowman, Notre Dame's Ellie Mustico and Jillian Perrault, Sullivan County's Sophia Springman and Alexis Randall, Tioga's Emily Polo Rankin, NP-Mansfield's Zoie McDermott and Alaina McKee, Wellsboro's Kailee Clymer and Lizzie Poirier, NEB's Kiah Russell and Williamson's Madi Lee.

On the third team is NRCS's Rachel Beers, Waverly's Sadie VanAllen, Notre Dame's Maddy Kravitz, Courteney Crater, Peyton Maloney and Taylor Gray, Sullivan County's Madison Burke, Wellsboro's Kerrah Clymer, Emma Poirier and Kaitlyne Kramer, Troy's Morgan Graybill, Nicole Spalding, Sadie Shedden and Sophie Shedden, Athens' Abby Sindoni, Taylor Reynard and Kara Chapman, Sayre's Madisyn Wheeler and Abby Moliski, Williamson's Kirsten Green, Towanda's Kourtney Dunn, Wyalusing's Sarah Bird and Hailey Jayne and NEB's Hannah Shadduck and Erika Vough.

The All-Rookie team consists of Troy's Nicole McClellan, Clymer and teammate Jena Boyce, Sullivan County's Bethany Beinlich and Springman, Athens' Emma Roe and Hannah Blackman, Waverly's Tessa Petlock, Sayre's Lauran Krall and Camry Lane, McDermott, Towanda's Saige Greenland and Olivia Sparbanie, Notre Dame's Leila Vargas, Green, Tioga's Kylie Zimmerman and Cassie Birney, Jayne and NEB's Annaleigh Loziere.