NPL's Harvey headlines All-Region volleyball - 2017 NTL and District 4 News -

NPL's Harvey headlines All-Region volleyball.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | December 3, 2017


North Penn-Liberty had one of their best season's ever on the volleyball court. They went undefeated in the league and claimed the District IV, Class AA title.

Through it all they were led by Brooke Harvey, who is The Daily Review All-Region Player of the Year.

Her teammate Charisma Grega is the Co-Newcomer of the Year along with Canton's Sam Proseus, who helped lead the Warriors to a District IV, Class A title.

Tioga had similar success in New York, winning an IAC and Section IV title, led by this year's Coach of the Year Des Ford. Tiger Chloe Bellis is this year's Defensive Player of the Year as well.

Earning Offensive Player of the Year honors is Wellsboro's Caitlyn Callahan.

First team consists of Harvey, Grega and fellow Mountaineer JoAnne McNamara, Tioga's Bellis, Anna Schumacher and Martha Schumacher, Wellsboro's Callahan, Waverly's Katie Goodwin and Wyalusing's Melody Kneller.

On the second team is Tioga's Kurstan Martin, Canton's Caitlyn Pepper and Ellie Binford, Wellsboro's Cheyenne Sherman, Williamson's Hannah Deacon, Wyalusing's Karlye Huffman, NP-Liberty's Savanah Doney, CV's Makayla Vargeson, Sayre's Alia Post and Troy's Cassie Shedden.

On the third team is Tioga's Giovanna Rossi, CV's Amaya Walker, Wyalusing's Kristie Epler, Athens' Amelia Martin and Jocelyn Burns, Towanda's Madi Doss and Sydney Schoonover, Williamson's Bethanny Boyce and Emylee Yusko, Sayre's Camryn Brown, Canton's Hailey Wesneski, Waverly's Siera Kirk, Troy's Caitlin DeLosa and NEB's Marissa Brink.

The Rookie Team consists of CV's Vargeson, Waverly's Lea Guillotin and Kirk, Tioga's Bellis and Rossi, Troy's Caitlyn Hoffmann and Savannah Sakosky, Wellsboro's Megan Starkweather and Callahan, Canton's Esther Martin and Proseus, Towanda's Justine Vargason and Hannah Chandler, NP-Liberty's Grega and NEB's Chloe Baker.