NTL Volleyball All-Stars named - 2016 NTL and District 4 News - WellsboroAthletics.com

NTL Volleyball All-Stars named.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | November 11, 2016


Wellsboro's Kirsten Florio was named NTL MVP, Towanda's Kendra Abrams was named Defensive Player of the Year and North Penn-Liberty's Lauren Smith was named Offensive Player of the Year.

First team large school players were Florio, Abrams, Smith, Wyalusing's Madelyn Edsell, Troy's Samantha Gentile and NPL's Brooke Harvey. First team small school players were Sayre's Molly Ball and Andrea Noldy, Canton's Emalie Marnati, Cowanesque Valley's Amaya Walker and Williamson's Brittany Boyce and Emma Durst.

Second team large school players were Towanda's Elizabeth Schultz, Athens' Grace Kinsman, Wellsboro's Morgan Florio, Liberty's Kaya Weeks and Troy's Hailey Williams and Cassie Shedden. Second team small school players were NEB's McKenzie Haight and Lucy Parks, Williamson's MaKayla Butz and Bethany Boyce, Sayre's Madeleine Dutra and Canton's Joslyn Spencer.