Wyalusing boys, girls win Lasagna Invitational titles - 2017 NTL and District 4 News - WellsboroAthletics.com

Wyalusing boys, girls win Lasagna Invitational titles.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | September 8, 2017 | Photo courtesy The Review


Wyalusing boys, girls win Lasagna Invitational titlesWYALUSING — For the first time in the Lasagna Invitational history both Wyalusing teams came away with titles.

Both teams came from behind to win the second consecutive relay.

On the boys' side Alex Patton, Luke Auer, Logan Newton and Kevin Heeman won in 21:59 while NEB's foursome of Destin Moore, Dale Brown, Aaron Boss and Nate Mosier (22:05) took second.

Wellsboro's team of Aidan Perry, Connor Brought, Bergen Weiner and Zack Busch was third in 22:20, Towanda's foursome of Kaigan Stroop, Chase Dibble, Eric Lauber and Zachary Johnson was fourth in 22:27 and Canton's team of Mak Gleckner, Brandon Larson, Joe Gleckner and Connor Hess was fifth in 22:45.

The Rams led early but Towanda took over the lead for the middle legs. Then on the final leg Heeman came from third to outkick Mosier for the win.

On the girls' side Wyalusing's team of Catherine Brown, Ashlee Beebe, Carina Beebe and Hannah Corson won in 26:38.

North Penn-Mansfield's foursome of Lauren Ensminger, Emma Harris, Shelby Alexander and Carmen Bates took second in 27:30.

The Tigers led throughout but Corson went from second to first in the final leg.

NEB's Karli Moyer, Ella Brown, Lauryn Jones and Megan Allabaugh was third in 27:49, Canton's team of Josie Kelley, Emalee Landis, Alana Castle and Tamara Hess took fourth in 28:01 and Wellsboro's foursome of Anna Bleggi, Rachel Chamberlain, Aislinn Hoose and Kylie Butler took fifth in 29:15.

NEB won both junior high races.

The girls' team of Maise Neuber, Emma Moyer, Julia Brown and Kyleigh Thoman won in 28:11.

The boys' team of Conor Miller, Hayden Mosier, Jayden Harris and Jack Shumway won in 25:56.